Project status reflects:
•whether its host server is running and accessible
•whether its data is available on the host server
•whether the project is accessible or locked
The popup contains different commands for the different statuses:
•Link to…: If the project’s data is not found on the host server, then it can be re-linked to a different, currently unused project.
•Simplified management: Server/Project administrator
•Detailed management: Lock/Unlock project
Projects are accessible by default.
The Lock function is designed to “freeze” the project data for a short period while an administrator carries out management functions.
While a project is locked, joined users cannot send/receive changes or make any changes in project data.
A project is also locked automatically when you migrate a Teamwork project from one version to another. (Teamwork > Migrate Project)
A locked project is listed with a red badge in the navigator:
Similarly, a locked project is shown with a lock icon in ARCHICAD’s Open/Join Teamwork Project dialog box.
Once the project is unlocked, users can again work in the project and send/receive changes.