Floating CAL licenses are very similar to the Named CAL licenses, but with one significant difference: as long as a Floating CAL license is not assigned to a user, it is available for anyone on demand.
A Floating CAL license reserved on demand remains reserved until the user leaves his/her last project on the BIMcloud.
Note: A user leaves a project, using the Teamwork > Project > Leave Teamwork Project command, when he/she no longer participates in it. In contrast, the File > Close command merely closes the project on the computer without losing any reservations; such a user remains joined in to the project on the BIMcloud.
Users without an assigned CAL license are able to join the projects only if there is a free Floating CAL license available.