If a requested page is not accessible to the user, a warning message appears. (For example, if the user receives an URL for a project, but he does not have access to that project.)
Internal links between content items (e.g. a link from a user’s page to a project he is currently Joined in to) are only active if the user has access to that Project as well. Otherwise the link will not work and a warning pop-up will appear.