Share a Teamwork Project in ARCHICAD

2.
Use the Share command (Teamwork > Project > Share or File > New > Share)
3.
The Share Project dialog box appears.
Depending on the server type, the address may begin with https:. Consult your server administrator.
Click Network Diagnostic to open a dialog box with details and help in solving the problem.
Change its stored password with the Change Stored Password command. (You may need to do this if your user name/password combination stems from an LDAP database in which your password has been changed.)
Click Network Diagnostic to open a dialog box with details and help in solving the problem.
If the name you need is not in the list, click Log in as a different User. In the upcoming dialog box, enter a login name and password for identification.
Click Run Network Diagnostic to open a dialog box with details and help in solving the problem.
Note: Don’t forget that the user must first be added to the BIMcloud/BIM Server, using the BIMcloud/BIM Server Manager interface. Only then can the client join the Teamwork project from ARCHICAD, using this user name and password.
The Share Project dialog box lists the project folders and their projects to which you have at least view permissions.
Note: Use a different name for each project. Do not use the same name as that of an existing project, even if the letter cases are different (e.g. ParkingGarage and PARKINGGARAGE). If you do, users may not be able to Open or Join the project they need.
Click the Create Folder command to create a new one within any of the accessible folders.
The folder is created immediately; you can delete or otherwise manage it only through the browser-based BIMcloud/BIM Server Manager. (Click the Manage Folders link from the New Folder drop-down button to access the Projects page of the BIMcloud/BIM Server Manager.)
The Host Server pop-up displays the default BIMcloud Server of the selected project folder.
Detailed Management: Those for which you have Modify Hosted Data on BIMcloud Server permission.
Open Settings after Share: Check this box to navigate to the Projects page of the BIMcloud/BIM Server Manager after the Share is complete.
Click the Libraries button from the Share Teamwork Project dialog box to open the Libraries dialog box.
Link to: Replaces the selected linked library (in the left column) with the BIMcloud/BIM Server Library (in the right column).
Note: The libraries shown here are those to which you have View Item permission.
Upload: Uploads the linked library to the default Host Server shown here.
Detailed Management: Those for which you have Modify Hosted Data on BIMcloud Server permission.
Don’t Use: Removes the selected linked library from the project you are sharing. This option may result in a Teamwork project with missing library parts; in this case, a warning dialog appears.
From the Libraries dialog box, click OK to return to the Share Teamwork Project dialog box.
If you do not want to open the shared project right away, use the Share without Join option from the Share button’s pop-up.
Click Share. The newly shared project will be opened now.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 2   ​0