Concerned About Nature?

“Green” BIM Webinar — Low Energy Building Design for New Projects and Retrofits with GRAPHISOFT EcoDesigner

For registration and details:
http://www.graphisoft.com/green-bim

Facebook Event Page:
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid…

English language event:

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 from 8:00 AM — 9:00 AM GMT
[GMT (London) is 3:00 AM — 4:00 AM (New York, EST), and 7:00 PM — 8:00 PM (Sydney).]

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 from 12:00 PM — 1:00 PM EST
[12:00 PM — 1:00 PM EST (New York) is 5:00 PM — 6:00 PM (London, GMT) and March 2, 4:00 AM — 5:00 AM (Sydney).]

Spanish language event:

Tuesday, March 8, 2011 from 11:00 AM — 12:00 PM EST [11:00 AM — 12:00 PM EST (New York) is 4:00 PM — 5:00 PM (London, GMT) and 5:00 PM — 6:00 PM (Madrid, CET).]

In this webinar you will see how architects can perform quick energy analyses at any stage of their design. You will also discover how GRAPHISOFT EcoDesigner can help your design decisions by providing precise forecasts about the annual total and specific energy consumption, monthly energy balance and carbon footprint of your project.

Two case studies are presented. The first one investigates an existing, low energy building to verify the accuracy of the calculation performed by EcoDesigner. The second demonstrates how BIM-integrated energy simulation is used to predict the efficiency of sustainability retrofit on a number of large buildings, simultaneously.

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0