Working on a Shared Model

Any user can create new elements or data; no reservation is needed to create something new. New elements created by you will be reserved by you automatically.
To modify or delete an element, attribute, or other data type from the shared project, you must first reserve that element/data type.
Typically, you will reserve the elements as you need them, and then release them when you are done working on them. Thus, elements that are not currently being worked on will be always available to other users for reservation.
In case you need an element reserved by somebody else, you can ask for it with the request command. The element’s owner will automatically receive a message with your request.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0

Subtopics

Assigning Elements

You can assign any of your own elements to another user, even if that user has not requested them. To do this, select the ...