PLN Project Backups

Note: PLN backups will only be run on the computers of those users whose role includes the following permission: “PLN Backup – Use computer for creating”.
1.
Click Continue. A Send & Receive will occur, followed by the PLN backup process.
Although any number of online users may be alerted to and asked to perform a pending PLN backup, only one of them needs to click Continue to carry it out. (At this point, the “pending” icon disappears from the Teamwork Palette.) The rest of the users can work as usual. While the PLN backup is in progress, the confirming user cannot work in ARCHICAD.
If none of the users clicks Continue, and all of them choose to skip the Backup process, the PLN project backup cannot be created. The “pending backup” icon remains visible on the Teamwork Palette, until one user agrees to do a full Send & Receive followed by the backup.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 1   ​0