Backups

See Project Backup and Restore on how to use backups.
Simplified management: Project or Server administrator
Detailed management: Modify details for the selected item
A BIMProject backup starts immediately as a background job, and you will receive a notification after it completes. (See Background Jobs.) The new backup is listed in the Backups list (as well as on the Activities panel).
For a PLN Project backup: The process is the same as for an automatically scheduled PLN backup. All clients are informed (via an icon in the Teamwork Palette) that a backup is pending. The backup will be created when a client clicks Create backup during a Send and Receive.
Click Download, then browse for the file destination.
Available only if the selected file is an automatic backup. Click Keep to retain this automatic backup even after it would otherwise be scheduled to be deleted.
Click Rollback, then choose an option:
Overwrite this Project: The selected BIM Project backup copy will overwrite and replace the current project.
Create New Project from Backup: The selected BIM Project backup file will be created as a new, separate project on the server.
Simplified management: Project or Server administrator
Detailed management: Modify details for the selected item
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0