Toolbox Customization Dialog Box

Go to Options > Work Environment > Toolbox.
The Available Tools window lists all the ARCHICAD tools.
The Toolbox Groups window lists the existing tool groups.
The Tools in Selected Group window lists the tools that are currently part of the group you have selected.
Add a tool to the selected tool group by selecting it from the Available Tools list, then click the Add Selected button at the bottom, or simply drag it to the right. It is possible to place the same tool into more than one Tool Group.
Remove a tool from the selected tool group using the Remove button.
Create: Use this command to create a new tool group.
Rename or Delete: These commands are applied to the selected tool group.
Always keep group open: This option will keep the selected Tool Group open on your screen, and no open/close arrow is available on its panel.
Show icon and tool name, or Show icon only: This option determines how the tools in the selected Tool Group are displayed.
Changes to the Toolbox are applied when you press OK and close the dialog box. The current open/close status of your toolbox panels will be saved as part of the Tool Scheme, together with all the other settings customized in this dialog box.
Note: It is possible that the Toolbox size, as saved in your Workspace Scheme, is not big enough to accommodate all the toolbox panels you saved as open. In this case, one or more panels of your Toolbox will be displayed as closed.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0