Opening Projects through a Network

If you choose to open the file as read-only, you can see and modify the whole file, but you can only save it under a different name or into another location. If you try to overwrite the original file, you will again be notified that it is in use and that you cannot replace it with your modified Project.
You can also choose to open the file with exclusive access. However, you should be very careful about using this option.
Note: If you do open a file with full access while another person is using it, you will both overwrite each other’s work without getting any further warning message from ARCHICAD. Therefore, be extremely careful when opening a file with exclusive access in any situation other than the emergencies mentioned above.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0