Reserving Teamwork Project Data (Non-Elements)

Any user, with the appropriate access rights, can create new data and send it to the server. However, to modify or delete shared project data, you must first reserve that data type. After reserving an attribute/project data type, the user can modify/delete items of that type.
To reserve project data types, just go to the relevant dialog box, palette or Navigator item, and view the Teamwork Status information at the bottom.
For Navigator items, the Reserve commands are also available in the context menu.
If the data is available, click Reserve to reserve it.
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • 0   ​0

Subtopics